OSU Automation Society donates 100 TI Code Composer Studio Floating Point Licences to OSU ECEN

This morning the OSU Automation Society has donated 100 Code Composer Studio licenses to the ECEN department with the help of Texas Instruments.  Dr. R. Russell Rhinehart (Faculty Adviser, Professor and Amoco Chair, ChE), Upasana Manimegalai Sridhar (President), Sunil Kumar Lakkakula (Vice-President) and Bhaumik Shah (General Secretary) represented the Automation Society and handed over the licenses to Dr. Keith Teague (Professor and Head, ECEN) and Dr. Vignesh Rajamani (Research Engineer, ECEN). This would not have been possible without Bhaumik Shah's efforts in co-ordinating with Texas Instruments. 

For the uninitiated, Code Composer Studio™ (CCStudio) is an integrated development environment (IDE) for Texas Instruments (TI) embedded processor families. CCStudio comprises a suite of tools used to develop and debug embedded applications. It includes compilers for each of TI's device families, source code editor, project build environment, debugger, profiler, simulators, real-time operating system and many other features. The intuitive IDE provides a single user interface taking you through each step of the application development flow. Familiar tools and interfaces allow users to get started faster than ever before and add functionality to their application thanks to sophisticated productivity tools.

This donation would enable students to use this environment on every computer for their capstone design project.